How wrong I was…

So here I am 3 months into this parenting game and wow, I was so naive! Here I was thinking, hey they sleep 18 hours a day right, so I will have SO MUCH TIME!

Yeah, not so much. It’s true, they do sleep a lot, but they also eat a lot and cry a lot too. All these things require constant attention, making the first few weeks (months) a blur of days and nights. 

So now, after 3 months, I’m finally starting to get the hang of my new little human and find some spare time. Coming up will be a few posts on the arrival of our bubba and how we are going as I want to start a bit of a record of this special time.

Ash xx

Leave a Reply

