Fail to plan, plan to fail

Last year’s birthday present was a great one, I have always loved to be organised and my new gold kikki k personal planner has been a revelation!

Not only do I have somewhere to write down my lists and to dos along with appointments and reminders, the age of the Internet has opened up a whole new world of creative possibilities. I have spent many hours and dollars turning my planner into a mini work of art, a creative outlet that I can fill with pictures, quotes, stickers and my new favourite – washi tape!

I have fallen in love with so many bloggers and youtubers who share their planner set ups, including Miss Trenchcoat, Chelleydarling and Belinda Selene. I dream of one day having a weekly spread or DIY dividers as beautiful as the ones they have created. Mr Dash rudely states that I have found the end of the Internet in my new pursuit and that my planner is a little folder of self indulgence. But he clearly doesn’t mind too much, as I keep spending more and more on stickers and pens and new printable inserts, searching for the often mentioned ‘planner peace’.

!

IMG_0219

I’m pretty proud of my first public showing, resplendent with DIY dashboard and laminated dividers, all made from scratch by yours truly! For someone with not a creative bone in my body, the hours spent choosing the perfect scrapbook paper and colour scheme have been weirdly calming and very addictive.

So I will be continuing to play in my planner, decorating each weekly spread and always looking for new and expensive ways make her pretty! Based on the investment to date, I hope this is something I keep up all year, so far it’s been super fun, so that shouldn’t be too hard!

Leave a Reply

